Venezia - la Bella

Publié le par TinkerDel


Three weeks ago I just felt I needed to go away from Munich.. And I was longing for the moment when I could eat again the best tiramisù in the world. So no more hesitation. Off to Venezia. Isn't it so cool to live in a city where you can decide one day in advance: OK; tomorrow I'm off to the most romantic city in the world??? 

Long train trip, which provided me witht he opportunity to discover Bolzano, a small town in italian Tirol. I have to confess, it's a bit confusing to get off the train in Italy, and to see people in Dirdnl eating brezen and bratwurst.. Anyway. Next stop Verona, just enough time to drink a nice cappucino, and finally; the amazing train arrival in santa lucia. Get off the train, walk out the doors and youare in front of.. The Canale Grande. Has the same effect on me every time. You just feel good.

Summary of the week end: day walk; nigh walks throughout the calle, rii, strade, etc.. magical walks. much cappucino, san Marco piazza by day; by night, a nice little hotel behind Sam Marco piazza, a Ponte rialto made in Sisley, ice creams; the best foccacia in Italy does not exist anymore, La Fenice, il vaporetto, the Pinault collection and the Guggenheim closed :-( );  a very fine fegato alla veneziana, much Italian spoken, with anyone, and.. three times the best tiramisù in the world. still is, even after a few years. 

A very very nice week end in the end 


Publié dans Travels

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article