4 years in Munich

Publié le par TinkerDel

2012-1034.JPG

It's been now 4 years since I first arrived in Munich. Time to look back, and understand why I am still there.. 4 years, in which a lot happened:

a new flat, 3 new jobs, my niece that came to the world, a lot of travels around Europe, my experience as a dancer on the stage of the Munich Opera House, lots of friends that came, that went, etc...

And despite everything, I am still there. Because Munich offers you this heaven of peace that you need when everything around is confusing, going too fast, too weird. You come back in the "largest village in Germany", and you feel back home, peaceful.

A short car or train trip, and you are skiing in the mountains, enjoying a beer by the lake, having a spa session for a day. All this is Munich. And this is why I want to be able to relate it on this blog. 

 

Publié dans Thoughts

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article