Always keep up your network

Publié le par TinkerDel

In the professionnal world, networks are becoming at least as important as your qualifications. No matter how good you are, and how good your  diploma, if you know nobody you will hardly find a job.. Because there will always be someone who knows someone who knows... who will get the job you wanted..  And especially in the art business.. But, on the other hand, network are very powerfull!!! And it works :-)
Just as an example.. My boss at the Paris Opera is one of my best connections ever. Two years after my internship at the Opera, he stills tries to help me. And while I'm having hard time there in Munich to find a job, I just learnt from him that the former Musici Director at the Paris Opera is now in Munich. And he advised me to contact him on his behalf. Waow.. And you konw what? It works, and I will meet him soom. So if I'm good enough this could be an amazing new connection in Munich for me.
So, you never know when you will need it, but you better keep up your network!!

Publié dans Thoughts

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article