The day I had been waiting for so long

Publié le par Delfine

 

12 years... 12 years I had been waiting for the day where i could finally see Celine Dion on stage. Yes, i'm a fan.. Whatever people can say.
This day has come. Today, in Munich. TAking Chances World Tour 2008.
And??

What can I say? She has got an incredible voice. She has got so much energy, and can entertain 20-300000 people one hour and a half long. She's got heart. She's got talent. She is Celine Dion... And yes, I will remeber this day; and am already waiting fot her next tour. But next time, I swear, I'll be in the first rows.

Because however good she was, it felt hard to me to stay focused in the stadion, chere we were, far away from the stage, thus seeing her on the screens rather than for real. And I am mawbe a little bit disappointed for that. Because I would have loved to see her from closer. To feel her energy on stage better.

And yes, next time, it will be in France. We only had one French song. POur que tu m'aimes encore. Amazing. But only one. I guess in french concerts it's different. More French songs, and above all, much more complicity xith the audience. Because concerts are also made for that. Complicity with the star. Having the star tell you her life. She didn't in the concert in Munich. Which I can understand, but maw regret.

Unhappy? Not at all, it was a very special moment, and the more I will think about it, the more delighted I will be. Just that I had been too much waiting for that, and had unrealistic expectations. But it was great.Amazing. My first concert by Celine Dion. Not the last one

(Photo: www.celinedion.com)

Publié dans Culture

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article