Munich is 850 years old

Publié le par Delfine


This year, Munich is celebrating its 850eth birthday. And this will be done pompeously all along the year. This celebration time was launched on Saturday and during the week end. Like everything Munich organises, it was huge, and very friendly. Everywhere in the city center stood stands, stages, with traditional music, dances, etc. And of courses, all the breweries had their stands, too. I have to say that I had never seen so many people in the streets of Munich, and so many people dressed in traditional Didrl and Trachtl.. I should have worn mine :-)
I would just like to mention the very clever beer carousel, which was basically a carousel transformed in a brewery stand. What would people not invent for beers :-)
I read in a newspaper what wishes inhabitants had for Munich. Lots of them wanted it to stay as it is now. That would be my wish too.
Munich keeps surprising me. and there is surely more to come.

Publié dans Daily Life

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article