My dear washing machine and other little pleasures..

Publié le par TinkerDel



Washing, cleaning, drying, ironing, cooking..
What a nice life I have :-)

This week has been full of experiments for me!!
Monday, coming back from Edinburgh and soooo lazy, I just decided to put everything in the washing machin, no matter the colour.. DANGEROUS IDEA, REMEMBER!! Since I'm very professional, I also thought that it would be a good idea to put one of those amazin whipes that hinder your white clothes to become pink when you wash sthg red with.. You know?

Except that.. the telephone rang (but won't tell you who it was.. could feel guilty afterwards ;-)).. And while chating, I  forgot to put one of those amazin whipes that hinder your white clothes to become pink when you wash sthg red with.. You know?

mmmh.. My white jeans went.. how could I say.. white but with a nice pink shade! :-) Same for my other white stuff.. Bad. Very bad! Delphine is learning life and household... So here I am 10 p.pm., rewashing the whole thing, the day after, running to the next shop, buying hundreds of products that seem to be working for my problem - and I say seem, because remember, it was all in German.. so...- and trying them home..
Result? First, it was not very convincing, my clothes still have this nice pink shade.. Second: never ever wash white and colours together. Third: if you do, do not forget the stop color whipe!!!!

And you may think it was all? You're wrong!! Because I also had to take care of my wooden floor.. Lot of work, especially when you've got a wooden floor in the kitchen area, isn't it?
So here I was again, trying to understand what cleaning/Protecting product I should buy..
Funniest was my little trip to the DIY section of Karstadt. Picture yourself: Delphine, blond, 16 year old looking, 1,sthg meter, trying, in german, to explain her floor issue to the salesman, 45, tall.. And then nicely choosing what laquer and paintbrush she should take.. And very proud of herself, on top of that! Must have been very funny
Well haven't tried to paint yet.. Don't dare.. lol

Ah, dear grown up life... :-)

Publié dans Just for fun

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
C
ma pauvre soeur..... toujours aussi boulet... enfin on te changera pas ( hein crameuse de casserole?;)!
Répondre
T
<br /> oh c'est bon; hein.. Toi tu casses les verres, c'est pas mieux! lol<br /> (réglalge de comptes entre soeurs.. :-))<br /> sinon tout va bien?<br /> <br /> <br />
M
Bienvenue au club!!!c'est chouette d'être responsable de son "propre" intérieur, isn't it?heureusement, il ya aussi des moments plus agréables ,....quand le travail est fini...bisous
Répondre
T
<br /> mouais.. sauf que quand c'est fini, c'est qu'il faut recommencer.. le ménage n'est qu'un perpétuel recommencement.<br /> <br /> <br />