The friends of your friends are your friends

Publié le par Delfine

On Saturday, I was invited to the warming house party/B-day of a friend. I always love thos kinds of events, because you always get to know new and interesting people, since their are your friend's friends. And, as a matter of a fact, I did.
People from all over the world, Australia, Sweden, England, Italia, etc.. All expats.
Such a pleasure to be able to practise and you German and your English for once. We exchanged our points of views on so many different issues, be it food (of course!), life in Germany, reasons for leaving your homecountry, etc.. It was passionanting and so much enriching..

And I was so happy about one point, let's do some "autokiffe" :-):The English guy just asked me where I took my Oxford-like accent.. :-) Isn"t it the best compliment I could ever get from an English man??

Anyway, thank you Sandrine for this very pleasant evening indeed!

Publié dans Daily Life

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article